Wilmington-Area Volunteer Organizations and Contact Info

The United Way provides this list of vetted non-profits for our organization – you are welcome to reach out to the contacts directly for volunteer opportunities!

You may also visit the United Way calendar for opportunities to volunteer locally.

Agency Volunteer Contact Contact Info Website Mission Statement Volunteer Types Needed
American Red Cross- Cape Fear James Jarvis james.jarvis3@redcross.org www.redcross.org/local/north-carolina/eastern-north-carolina/about-us/locations/cape-fear-chapter.html
Blue Ribbon Commission- Youth Enrichment Zone Genna Wirth 607-873-4216 www.brczone.org
Boys and Girls Homes of NC Mason Smith 910 646 3083 www.boysandgirlshomes.org
Brigade Boys and Girls Club Lindsey Johnson ljohnson@brigadebgc.org www.brigadebgc.org
Brunswick Christian Recovery Center Josh Torbich jtorbich@bcrcrecovery.org www.bcrcrecovery.org
Brunswick Family Assistance Charles Jackson charlesg.bfa@yahoo.com www.brunswickfamily.org/
Cape Fear Clinic Kenin Stang kstang@capefearclinic.org www.capefearclinic.org
Cape Fear Health Net Rosetta Bryant 910-399-2751, Ext. 301 www.capefearhealthnet.org/
Cape Fear Literacy Council Alesha Westbrook awestbrook@cfliteracy.org www.cfliteracy.org
Carousel Center Sarah Brickels sarah.brickels@carouselcenter.org www.carouselcenter.org
Coastal Horizons Center Karen Chapple kchapple@coastalhorizons.org www.coastalhorizons.org
Columbus County Dream Center Amber Bellamy ambernbellamy@gmail.com www.ccdreamcenter.webs.com
Communities in Schools Brunswick County Mallory Wells (910) 253-5327 ext. 1434 www.cisbrunswick.org
Communities In Schools Cape Fear Megan Toothman Megan@ciscapefear.org www.ciscapefear.org
Community Boys and Girls Club Jerrett Garrison 910-547-8183 www.cbgcw.org
Diaper Bank of NC Taylor Doyle Taylor@ncdiaperbank.org www.ncdiaperbank.org
Disabled American Veterans (DAV) Don Hayes 910-313-2190 www.facebook.com/WilmingtonNCDAVChapter11
Domestic Violence Shelter and Services Andrea Stough outreach@domesticviolence-wilm.org www.domesticviolence-wilm.org
DREAMS of Wilmington Lauren Hurley programs@dreamswilmington.org www.dreamswilmington.org
Families First Vickie Pait ffirst1995@embarqmail.com www.familiesfirstnc.org
Food Bank of Central and Eastern NC Kathleen Hoolihan khoolihan@foodbankcenc.org www.foodbankcenc.org
Good Shepherd Center Liz Carbone lcarbone@goodshepherdwilmington.org www.goodshepherdwilmington.org
Hope Harbor Lynn Carlson hhhressource@atmc.net www.hopeharborhome.org
Kids Making It Andy Crawther info@kidsmakingit.org www.kidsmakingit.org
LINC, Inc. Vincent Burgess vburgess@lincnc.org www.lincnc.org
Matthew’s Ministry Kristie Disbrow matthewsministry@gmail.com www.matthewsministry.com
Mother Hubbard’s Cupboard Jane Harshbarger volunteer@motherhubbardsnc.org www.motherhubbardsnc.com
New Hope Clinic Sheila Roberts clinic@newhopeclinicfree.org www.newhopeclinicfree.org
NourishNC Katelyn Maddox assistant@nourishnc.org www.nourishnc.org
Pender Alliance for Teen Health Sandy Rowe srowe@penderallianceforteenhealth.com www.penderallianceforteenhealth.com
Pender County Christian Services Sandy Harris 910-259-5840 www.pendercountychristianservices.com
Salvation Army Angela Fox angela.fox@uss.salvationarmy.org www.salvationarmycarolinas.org/capefear/home
Senior Community Service Program Steve Moore steve.moore@uwcfa.org www.uwcfa.org/senior-community-service-employment-program-scsep
Smart Start New Hanover Conty Krista Turner Krista.turner@newhanoverkids.org www.newhanoverkids.org
Step Up Wilmington Bethany Leighton bethany@stepupwilmington.org www.stepupwilmington.org
Wilmington Area Rebuilding Ministries (WARM) Lindsay Miles lindsaymiles@warmnc.org www.warmnc.org
YWCA Lauren McConville communications@ywca-lowercapefear.org www.ywca-lowercapefear.org